I found this video from a mental_floss article about nightmarish children’s television programming (if you read the full article be sure to check out the “black boy” video.  none of the others really affected me like what i am posting here, though).  i was completely floored that the video below ever made it off the cutting room floor, no less onto public television.  Although it was later banned from TV, i am still beside myself at whoever created this shit.  maybe it’s the mom in me, or the child inside whose father forced her to watch horror movies.  i began watching this video as i was eating my lunch at work, and around the 3:15 minute mark i stopped eating and just held a tiny bite of my sandwich between my thumb and forefinger… i was too stunned to continue chewing.

take a look:

