It has been a while since I’ve written about a dream.  I’m still dreaming, they’ve just been more disjointed and difficult to describe lately.  Winter’s coming, though, and my dreams always get super freaky in the winter.

So last night, I had a dream about stopping at the deli in my old neighborhood.  My mom was driving, and I just hopped out of the car and ran inside to grab a few things while she waited for me (which in reality we’ve probably done hundreds of times).  I ordered a tuna fish sandwich with bacon on it.  Strange, right?  But somehow I bet it would taste really fucking good.  My shoes would taste good with bacon on them… but I digress.  I left the deli with my sandwich and a container of chocolate milk.  I got back in the car and we started to drive away, and I was upset because the container of milk was less than half full, even though it was new and unopened.  I told my Mom that I was embarrassed, because apparently I had purchased the milk as a gift for some girl whose party we were going to.  I didn’t think it was a good enough gift (no shit, huh?).

In another part of my dream, an old boss of mine called me and invited me to go to Turks and Caicos for business, only if I was able to leave right that day, I could stay for surfing lessons.  I hesitated because it meant I’d have to leave without saying good-bye to my son, and I really didn’t want to do that.

That was all…

On an unrelated note, my bra straps keep sliding off my shoulders today.  To make matters worse, I have an extremely uncomfortable shirt on.   I can’t wait to go home.  I need a vicodin.

