to be more accurate, it was this morning’s dream.  it occurred between 6:20AM when I heard my husband get out of the shower and 6:42AM when he turned the light on and woke me up.

i was in the old house i grew up in on long island.  my high school crush had come over to hang out with me, and he said that he needed a record player.  i told him to follow me and we went upstairs, and i pulled out some old turntable i had stowed away somewhere.  we were sitting on the floor of the hallway, and he was playing different records… they were not music, more like spoken word or even something science related.  my mom kept bothering us, like stepping around us to get the laundry and stuff.  she sat down next to me eventually and winked at me, like, “i can see why you like this boy, he is totally cute”.  and i knew that she knew we were sleeping together… so once i realized she wasn’t going to leave us alone i glared at her and said, “mom get the FUCK out of here”.  my boyfriend blushed and chuckled to himself and my mom pretended to look appalled but she really found it funny.  she left.

woke up.

