My son woke up crying around 2:30am.  I went into his room and he said he had a bad dream, and could he sleep with Mommy and Daddy.  Of course he could.  I asked a silent plea to whatever what giving him bad dreams to stop and give it to me, instead.  I ending up having a pretty awful nightmare, which I’ll detail below… and when I woke up and couldn’t fall back to sleep since it was stuck in my head, and there was the addition of my son laying diagonally on my pillow.  I didn’t want to disturb him so I went and slept in the guest room.

In my dream, I was in my house (only didnt look like it) and there was an announcement from the government that due to environmental threats, they were going to drop a nuclear bomb in the nearby lake.  Everyone was told to evacuate, if they could.  I was walking around the house packing things that I would take with me when we fled.  I remember grabbing odd things like socks and stuffing them in a big paper bag.  My son wasn’t in the dream, which was good, but my husband was, and I asked him if he thought we would be safe in our secret room (the weird thing is, I have recurring dreams about secret rooms in the house ALL the time.  At least once a week).  Anyway, he said he had forgotten about the room and thought we should check it out.  It was through our garage in a little door that we had to bend down to get through, but it was a full-size room once we got in.  Hubby said he didn’t think it was safe since we could see outside.  So we went to leave, and when we got back to the main house, it looked like the whole thing had gone up in flames…. the wood was all charred and embers were still glowing.  I was shocked and scared, thinking the bomb had already gone off, but Hubby said no, it wasn’t scheduled to go off until later, it must have been something else.  So we made our way through the house and got into the car, we were going to go to my Mom’s to hide in her basement, or pick them up and find some other community bomb shelter… we hadn’t exactly decided.  I was so panicked the whole way in the car, and we passed some things that made us think the bomb had gone off but my husband said no, it was scheduled to be dropped at 9:00 and it wasn’t 9 yet.  I looked at the clock and saw it was 8:53 and we only had a few minutes, somehow I thought it was scheduled for 10:00.  I started really panicking then, saying the was no way we were going to make it, and I was looking out the windows and people who had accepted it and were standing outside on rooftops and in parking lots waiting for the inevitable.  I was crying and shaking and saying to Hubby over and over, “I’m so scared, I’m so scared…”  and then I woke up before anything happened.  Ugh.  It was a doozy.  But at least my baby slept better once he was in our bed… poor little guy.

Later on, after I moved to the guest room, I had dreams about having sex with Jake Bronstein.  Mmm hm!

