I have a boatload of things going on in my life right now and I am really praying for time, energy and motivation to get them all blogged-about. My grammar is SO bad today. I’m sorry. Fuck it. I have a four-year old chattering in my ear and slamming doors, and repeating himself, and I really should keep a close eye on my 9-month old who is skittering around on the floor but all I really want to do is astral project myself to a tropical oasis with that hot Orthopedist I met today, an ice cold caipirinha and a fabulously trashy novel. Erm, um… leave off that last part (it doesn’t have to be trashy).

I did want to throw this quote up here in the meantime. Despite the madness (and it IS madness), my babies are my life and my every breath and I love them more than all of the hot doctors put together in one big room all armed with various different tequila-laden cold beverages and brand new prescription pads…

I doubt if anyone of any tenderness or imagination can see the hand of a child and not be a little frightened of it. It is awful to think of the essential human energy moving so tiny a thing; it is like imagining that human nature could live in the wing of a butterfly or the leaf of a tree. When we look upon lives so human and yet so small, we feel the same kind of obligation to these creatures that God might feel. – G.K. Chesterton

Thank you for being alive, Jackson and Liam. Mommy loves you, even though you drive her to the brink of insanity.

