The Husband (ugh) and I are in financial ruin, and as such, I A) REALLY REALLY REALLY need a job, and B) Can’t enroll in the school that I was hoping to be in by now.  I mentioned how happy I was to finally be on the road to professional development, I even wrote about it here, but now I realize how we can barely afford toothpaste no less a private education.  I’m trying to stay positive and work to dig us out of this mess, but I am placing 90% of the blame on The Husband for being so secretive about the true state of affairs.  I’m only claiming 10% responsibility because I “trusted” him to handle our money.  I mean, he works for a bank… one would think…. ALAS.  I guess I should bite off more than 10% but I’m angry. My life isn’t what I wanted it to be or where I wanted it to be, and I’m trapped.  I’m a scared Mommy raccoon that had its food scraps stolen away and is backed into a corner by a broom-wielding giant who’s out to smack me and my babies out in the cold, and I’m hissing and clawing and trying to fight my way out.

I wish I had something nicer to blog about, I can’t imagine this is much fun to read?

Let’s talk about something happier, like how many packages of Vienna Fingers I can polish off in a week… (it’s about 4).

